Wisconsin League for Nursing
P.O. Box 320892
Franklin, WI 53132-0892

The Watergate
2600 Virginia Avenue,
NW, Eighth floor
Washington, DC 20037

Scholarship Award Program

The Wisconsin League for Nursing (WLN) Scholarship Programs are available to Wisconsin residents currently enrolled in Wisconsin schools of Nursing that are a NLN Agency Member or accredited by the NLN’s Accrediting Commission (NLNAC). All scholarships are awarded at the WLN Fall Conference.

2014 Available Scholarships

Click here for additional information.

The ANTHEM Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation Grant is to be awarded to students who are either working towards an ADN, bachelors of science in nursing or graduate degree (MS, DNP, or PhD) in nursing currently enrolled in a nursing program and have finished at least half of their nursing credits.

Deaconess School of Nursing Alumnae Association, Inc Scholarship.  The LaVerne Foster Memorial Scholarship is to be awarded to a high school senior who has been accepted to a nursing or pre-nursing program.

Herbert H. Kohl Charities Scholarship

Greater Milwaukee Foundation Scholarship and the Jeannette McKelvey Scholarship is to be used solely for the purpose of tuition, room and board, books, fees, or equipment needed for course work. Awards are given to students from Milwaukee, Waukesha, Washington or Ozaukee counties.

If you meet the eligibility requirements, you can apply below  between February 1, 2014 and April 30, 2014.

Current ADN, BSN, MSN, DNP, or PhD students apply here:


Current High School Seniors apply here:


Scholarship winners will be announced in September 2014 and awarded only if monies are available


For more information or if you have any questions, please contact:

Giannina Vernon at


or your school of nursing financial aide department

Scholarship Winners

Click Here for Additional Information